Water, water and more water!

 

water

Water, water, water! So much water! I have been working very hard to keep my body hydrated. I can tell what a difference it has made in my workouts and daily doings. I am less likely to run out of breathe and my endurance is better. But….I need to come up with a water schedule, so I’m not feeling like I am downing it all at once.

Here is what I came up with…what do you think?

6:00 am – Drink a bottle of water when I wake up and on the way to work.

Between 8 am – 10 am – Drink another bottle of water

Between 10 am and noon – Drink another bottle of water

Lunch Time – Have a bottle of water with my lunch to help absorb all the nutrients from my lunch

Between 2 pm – 4 pm – Drink a bottle of water

Around 6 pm – Water with my dinner

On practice days, at 7 pm – Consume, at least 20 oz, of water

After warm ups – Consume, at least 10 oz, of water

For every hour of practice consume 16-20 oz.

And just so everyone knows, I normally use a refillable water bottle.

Drinking water helps your body function smoothly and keeps that metabolism from sputtering to almost a complete stop. Water is helping me with my weight loss goals. Even though I didn’t achieve mine in the time frame I wanted, I am still working towards it. Failure is not an option.

Visit my water post on the Dead Girl Derby Recruitment Website:

http://dgdrecruitment.wordpress.com/2013/08/30/staying-hydrated/

Leave a Reply

