The Paleo Diet

So, yesterday….I received a call from my doctor regarding my blood test results from last week. You know, the ones my work required to get a discount on my insurance. Apparently, I have all sorts of things out of whack. Some of it pisses me off just a tad.

Here’s the thing, I haven’t had pop since March 4th. I have been very limited on fast food and pizza. I have dropped a clothing store and I am feeling the best that I have in a long while.

Well, my glucose levels were high. I was told to fix this with more exercise. I asked the nurse how much exercise I am suppose to be getting and she stated 30 minutes five days a week. I said okay, this is what I do…blah blah blah…listed off my exercise and she stated ‘oh that’s more than enough…hmmmmm’. Then I was told I would probably need to change my diet….

I have been researching for a while and I have now decided I am going to try the Paleo Diet. Honestly, what could it hurt? Starting May 5th, I am going to a little self challenge and self study about the Paleo diet and all it encompasses. Hopefully, this will help my body reset and maybe actually drop a little more weight.

And three were also some other messed up results, but I’m not going into those at this moment….

Leave a Reply

