Kansas City Coed Charity Bout

charitybout

 

This past weekend, I had an awesome opportunity to represent Dead Girl Derby at the KC Coed Charity Bout.  The bout was played using the WFTDA/MRDA rule set.  This is the rule set I am not used to.  I understand the rules for the most part, but it is completely different from M.A.D.E.  We went out there and rocked it and raised money for the American Cancer Society.   It was a great mash up between Dead Girl Derby, the Cowtown Butchers and the Kansas City Roller Warriors.  Next time you are in Kansas City, you should check out at least one of the leagues.

Thank you to Kerry and Mary Wano for the Bout pics. 

charitybout1 charitybout5 charitybout4 charitybout3

charitybout2

 

Notice my super large white tank top.  I got a men’s tank instead of a women’s.  I felt like I was wearing a dress.  🙂

Leave a Reply

